Quote
by Eagle1 @ Net-Integration:
Posted: Aug 16 2005, 07:16 PM
Net-Integration is not sending any spam but only appears to be doing so. The net-integration domain account account was disabled for the majority of the day while the source of the spamming was sought. The ISP (http://pisem.net) that is hosting malware was notified several hours ago and they have not done anything about it so far.
Let it be clarified that Net-Integration does not appear to have been hacked which seems to be a widespread comment. Logs are being reviewed to determine if source can be identified and we will keep all posted.
http://forums.net-in...showtopic=32730
Posted: Aug 16 2005, 07:16 PM
Net-Integration is not sending any spam but only appears to be doing so. The net-integration domain account account was disabled for the majority of the day while the source of the spamming was sought. The ISP (http://pisem.net) that is hosting malware was notified several hours ago and they have not done anything about it so far.
Let it be clarified that Net-Integration does not appear to have been hacked which seems to be a widespread comment. Logs are being reviewed to determine if source can be identified and we will keep all posted.
http://forums.net-in...showtopic=32730
***************************************************************
Apparently net-Integration website/forums have been hacked and mass emails are being sent out from the webmaster ie:
Quote
webmaster@net-integration.net
Subject: Protect Your PC !!! ( From Net-Integration Forums )
From: "Net-Integration Forums" <webmaster@net-integration.net>
Date: Tue, 16 Aug 2005 09:03:20 -0400
Protect Your PC !!!
Please download antivirus protection
antivirusprotection.pisem.net/avp.
Note: (.exe removed)
Subject: Protect Your PC !!! ( From Net-Integration Forums )
From: "Net-Integration Forums" <webmaster@net-integration.net>
Date: Tue, 16 Aug 2005 09:03:20 -0400
Protect Your PC !!!
Please download antivirus protection
antivirusprotection.pisem.net/avp.
Note: (.exe removed)
which contians Trojan-PSW.Win32.LdPinch.gen (Kaspersky on line scan)
Currently, attempting to contact N-I forums will result in "This Account Has Been Temporarily Suspended for Security Purposes"
further details when available will be posted......
Should you receive any such emails, immediately delete; do not open!
This post has been edited by Chachazz: 17 August 2005 - 01:23 AM

Help













